Commissioning Information

To Commission an SLE

If you require an SLE you can contact them directly using the details below. Before an SLE is deployed there should be a deployment agreement completed to outline specifically what the area of focus is, the agreed duration/scope of the deployment, funding agreement and impact indicators.

The deployment agreement click here for details, will be drawn up with the SLE and agreed by all partners (Releasing School, Commissioning School and Teaching School).

The cost of deployment is £500 per day. Models and types of deployments will vary. For example, deployment might be a two-day diagnostic exercise, or a three-month full-time support role.

Quality Assurance and Impact Monitoring

SLEs are monitored and held accountable for the quality of the support they provide. They are required to be able to evidence their work and its impact.

As a Teaching School, we are responsible for ensuring that the SLE(s) designated are providing high-quality support to others and that this support is having a positive impact.

In order to identify and monitor appropriate outcomes and impact measures for deployments, SLE’s are required to submit a full evaluation and review of their deployment.

 

SLE Contacts

Name Email Tel School Duties
Matthew Atkins matthew.atkins@taw.org.uk 01952387300 Ercall Wood Technology College Maths, Strategic analysis and diagnostics
Deborah Bunn d.bunn@fairfax.bham.sch.uk 01213781288
ext: 218 
Fairfax School Science, Initial teacher training (ITT) and newly qualified teacher (NQT) development
David Cooke dcooke@high-arcal.dudley.sch.uk 07738468051 High Arcal School Support for the most able pupils, Teaching and learning
Sarahn Deane sdeane@high-arcal.dudley.sch.uk 07738468051 High Arcal School English, Literacy, Teaching and learning
Helen Griffiths

hgriffiths@wordsley.dudley.sch.uk

01384816015 Wordsley School

Leadership of curriculum and Mathematics


If you have any questions about commissioning a SLE, please contact Su Plant ssplant@ttsonline.net .